For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Huddersfield Town

Squad size: 25

Average age: 25.9

Foreigners: 9  36.0 %

National team players: 2

Stadium: John Smith's Stadium  24.500 Seats

Current transfer record: +25.20 mil. €

Huddersfield Town
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 12
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart Championship 19/20

Record Championship 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 8 6 9 1.30 26:30 17.966
Away record 23 5 6 12 0.91 26:40 14.195
Overall balance 46 13 12 21 1.11 52:70 16.080
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Mon Aug 5, 2019 12:45 AM (18.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 22.596 1:2
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:00 PM (14.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 14.377 1:1
3 Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:45 AM (18.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 20.775 1:2
4 Wed Aug 21, 2019 12:45 AM (21.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 21.821 2:1
5 Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:00 PM (22.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 21.847 0:2
6 Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:00 PM (22.) Luton Town 4-4-2 double 6 10.062 2:1
7 Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:00 PM (22.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-3-3 Attacking 22.754 0:2
8 Sun Sep 22, 2019 5:00 PM (22.) West Bromwich Albion 4-3-3 Attacking 23.577 4:2
9 Sat Sep 28, 2019 8:00 PM (23.) Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 20.781 1:1
10 Wed Oct 2, 2019 1:00 AM (22.) Stoke City 4-2-3-1 20.372 0:1
11 Sat Oct 5, 2019 8:00 PM (22.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 21.702 3:0
12 Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:30 PM (20.) Blackburn Rovers 4-2-3-1 13.761 2:2
13 Wed Oct 23, 2019 12:45 AM (21.) Middlesbrough FC 4-3-3 Attacking 22.839 0:0
14 Sat Oct 26, 2019 8:00 PM (21.) Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 22.718 2:1
15 Sat Nov 2, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 11.727 0:1
16 Sat Nov 9, 2019 8:00 PM (18.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 16.038 3:1
17 Sat Nov 23, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 22.573 1:1
18 Wed Nov 27, 2019 12:45 AM (19.) Swansea City 4-2-3-1 20.062 1:1
19 Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Bristol City 4-4-1-1 20.762 5:2
20 Sat Dec 7, 2019 5:30 PM (19.) Leeds United 4-4-2 23.805 0:2
21 Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:45 AM (21.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 13.488 0:1
22 Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 10.383 1:1
23 Sat Dec 21, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Nottingham Forest 4-4-2 22.529 2:1
24 Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:00 PM (19.) Middlesbrough FC 4-2-3-1 25.313 1:0
25 Sun Dec 29, 2019 8:00 PM (20.) Blackburn Rovers 4-2-3-1 22.859 2:1
26 Wed Jan 1, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Stoke City 4-4-2 21.933 2:5
27 Sat Jan 11, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 17.158 2:1
28 Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 20.874 0:0
29 Wed Jan 29, 2020 12:45 AM (20.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 10.474 1:2
30 Sat Feb 1, 2020 8:00 PM (19.) Fulham FC 4-2-3-1 18.013 3:2
31 Sat Feb 8, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 21.083 2:0
32 Thu Feb 13, 2020 12:45 AM (19.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 20.238 0:3
33 Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 27.502 1:1
34 Sat Feb 22, 2020 8:00 PM (20.) Swansea City 4-2-3-1 15.148 3:1
35 Wed Feb 26, 2020 12:45 AM (21.) Bristol City 4-2-3-1 19.703 2:1
36 Sat Feb 29, 2020 8:00 PM (19.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 21.539 4:0
37 Sat Mar 7, 2020 8:00 PM (17.) Leeds United 4-2-3-1 36.514 2:0
38 Sat Jun 20, 2020 8:00 PM (18.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
39 Sun Jun 28, 2020 7:15 PM (19.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 x 3:1
40 Wed Jul 1, 2020 11:00 PM (21.) Birmingham City 4-2-3-1 x 0:3
41 Sat Jul 4, 2020 8:00 PM (19.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
42 Tue Jul 7, 2020 11:00 PM (19.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
43 Fri Jul 10, 2020 11:00 PM (18.) Luton Town 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
44 Tue Jul 14, 2020 12:45 AM (19.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
45 Fri Jul 17, 2020 10:30 PM (19.) West Bromwich Albion 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
46 Wed Jul 22, 2020 12:30 AM (17.) Millwall FC 4-2-3-1 x 4:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sat Jan 4, 2020 8:01 PM Southampton FC 4-3-3 Attacking 20.091 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:45 AM Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking 6.908 0:1
Table section Championship 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
15 Stoke City 46 -6 56
16 Sheffield Wednesday 46 -8 56
17 Middlesbrough FC 46 -13 53
18 Huddersfield Town 46 -18 51
19 Luton Town 46 -28 51
20 Birmingham City 46 -21 50
21 Barnsley FC 46 -20 49

Matches - Season19/20